Tanjung Aru Beach outing

raelynne_060107_04.jpg

We brought Raelynne for a beach outing last weekend, although of course she’s too young to play on the sand and so on lah. It was just a walkabout in the Prince Philip Park which is next to the beach. It was her first time to the beach. All this while we only brought her to shopping malls and so on and never to a park. Well, she did go to the park and beach before, but that was when she was still inside Mummy’s tummy lah… hehehe. 🙂

raelynne_060107_01.jpg

Anyway, I think she enjoyed the walk around there. It was not so hot, but then the evening sun was shining brightly so her eyes couldn’t open big. I think she was curious about the surroundings around her cos’ she kept looking around and around and around. Probably wondering where is she. Other people who saw her was whispering among themselves saying how cute she was and some even managed to touch her some more! Eh, sometimes, I don’t really like people (especially strangers) touching her without asking our permission. Not that I am being unfriendly, but you never know lah!

raelynne_060107_02.jpg

As you can see, she still doesn’t like taking photos even there’s no flash. Since DSLR cameras makes a shutter sound when a photo is taken, she knows already. That sound can’t be turn off unlike point and shoot cameras.

raelynne_060107_03.jpg

When we were walking around, we spotted a turtle by the man made lake in the park. The turtle has been there for quite sometime already. Even before Raelynne was born and we were visiting this park, we can see this turtle swimming around. However, this time the turtle was on dry ground.

raelynne_060107_05.jpg

When we were walking, we spotted some stalls selling fruits. My wife, being a fan of rambutans (and also durians) was craving for some. It was RM4.00 per kilos but my wife tasted it and this type the rambutan flesh doesn’t come off from the seed. The seller keep wanting us to buy some and my wife was saying that the flesh doesn’t come off easily. While this was happening, I noticed Raelynne was looking at the seller and usually if she likes them she would smile, but I know she didn’t like them and my wife was still standing there. Then she put on a sad face and I told my wife, if you don’t like it, don’t argue anymore cos’ Raelynne want to cry already cos’ she don’t like the seller. We quickly walked away not because we were rude to the sellers but because we don’t want Raelynne to cry uncontrollably later.

The same thing actually happened when we stopped by San Francisco Coffee and the cashier was trying to talk to Raelynne and she cried also! I think she was quite selective of who she likes and who she doesn’t like. I know she likes those with smiley faces. We also noticed that lately whenever we bring her out, she would always cry at night while sleeping. I think either she was dreaming or maybe other factors involved.

4 Responses to “Tanjung Aru Beach outing”

  1. Shannon Says:

    OO, morin my gang! I LOVE DURIAN and rambutans…. and mangosteen… SLURP SLURP… hahaha

    and i have to agree with the strangers touching baby part… I HATE it too… I was going to blog about it after I finish up all the backdated post I have…. they actually sometimes walk up and say want to carry…. wahlau, not that i am rude, but the most I would have done was to play from afar, not touch! grr, crazy strangers (from a protective parent) hahahahahahaha (yeah yeah, i over protective)

  2. Sasha Says:

    i noticed Raelynn always close her eyes when u take her picture..like Jayden always open mouth. hehehe

  3. Mommy to Chumsy Says:

    Wow, the beach looks nice. Must be great to live so close to the beach huh? So relaxing. Love the photo of Raelynne closing her eyes.

    I also do not like strangers touching my kid. Some even pinch her cheeks when she was younger. Me paranoid la. Dunno whether their hands are clean or not..hahahahhaha.

  4. Brenda Says:

    Just returned after a visit at Tanjung Aru Resort.
    It was a beatiful place but I really enjust being with the local people more than the guests. KK was a beautiful place to visit


Leave a comment