More signs of teething

Since these few days, Raelynne has been showing some signs of teething. The most obvious one is her being pass motion few times a day. Most of the time it occurred at midnight around 1 to 2am in the morning. Then day time she pass motion a few more times again.

My wife SMS-ed me awhile ago and informed me that she now has a slight fever. I’ve checked with our paed and told him the signs and he agreed that she may be teething. I told my wife just monitor her closely, and if necessary then we shall go visit her paed and see what he says.

Oh yes, all this while she was on solid food which is usually from the baby solid food in a tin or in a box, like Nestle, Farley’s Rusks, and so on. We gave her a few different types for her to try. So yesterday my wife cooked porridge with carrots and wanted to feed her. Wow, she immediately know its different and refused to eat it! Usually, when its time to eat, she would open her mouth before the spoon was even near her mouth. But with the porridge, she didn’t open and don’t want to eat it. Perhaps she knows its tasteless eh?

4 Responses to “More signs of teething”

  1. Sasha Says:

    how come ler. Boil the stock with chicken, then use the stock to make porridge, dun la use only carrots, use also brocolli, pumpkin. Add a lil salt, cos she needs salt since she’s actively moving.

  2. Shannon Says:

    pst pst… same case with Rachel leh… remember i said she dun take the carrot porridge at all???? try wat i tried for her…
    http://shannonchong.blogspot.com/2006/12/success-with-porridge.html

  3. babykhong Says:

    Try to put some ‘ngan yu jai’ (small silver fish) to give the porridge some taste. Or try to boil your own home-cooked chicken stock, as Sasha said.

  4. Sukye Says:

    Hi! I came across your blog from Google. I’m impressed that a father would write so much about his daughter. Usually, mums are the ones who’ll do all these. Anyway, I’d like to introduce you to a group of mothers that I met online. We discuss our babies’ development and “issues” and share tips and ideas. My son is 1 year old now and you can get connected with the others through my site at http://sukye.multiply.com. We’re a small group but fun. We have not met each other in person and we’re from different parts of the world. I am a Malaysian who moved to London when my son was 4 months old.


Leave a comment